NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) – The Tri-State Area is doubling the number of states on the quarantine order list.

The governors of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut announced Tuesday that people traveling to the Tri-State Area from eight additional states will be required to quarantine for 14 days.

READ MORE: Florida Man Charged For Murdering And Burying His Girlfriend

Read more

READ MORE: Death Investigation Of An Inmate


MORE NEWS: Capital Gazette Gunman Jarrod Ramos Sentenced To Five Life Terms Without Parole