The military may be getting a 6th branch.

As we know, the military has 5 branches: the Army, the Navy, the Marines, the Air Force and the Coast Guard. However, a new law could establish  6the branch by January 1, 2019. The Air Force currently handles America’s military missions in space, but Washington is worried about the threat of a space war.

We’re not sure whether Congress will vote to establish the Space Corps, but the space race is heating up.

What are your thoughts?


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s