Bruno Mars has been busy touring radio stations across the country and promoting his forthcoming album Unorthodox Jukebox. He’s proud of his music and that he’s working with a label that will let him be himself.

“The fun part for me is [to] go into the studio and basically write whatever the hell I want to write, sing whatever I want to sing,” Mars told Q104/Cleveland. “[Unorthodox Jukebox] is middle finger to the law.”

READ MORE: Ketanji Brown Jackson Joins US Supreme Court

Bruno’s current single off of the new album, “Locked Out Of Heaven,” has been hitting radio stations the past two weeks. While chatting with 92.3 NOW/New York Bruno revealed that the song is dedicated to someone special in his life.

“When you sing it’s different, but when you gotta talk about it, it’s not the same. I’m in a great relationship,” Mars said.

Bruno promises that Unorthodox Jukebox contains new musical elements that fans may have never seen before and when asked about the sudden change, Mars went on to explain how he just wants to have fun.

“I feel that’s what music is. Music is supposed to be free, it’s supposed to be fun, especially for me. I want to have fun doing my job so why can’t I have fun?” he asked. “Whether it be writing a love song, a rock song, a song about sex, that’s what I’m going to do. It’s an unorthodox approach to writing music, but that’s how I have fun.”

Bruno Mars just released the track listing and album artwork for Unorthodox Jukebox. Complete details below.

1. Young Girls

2. Locked Out Of Heaven

3. Gorilla

READ MORE: Both Sides In Abortion Fight Wait To See How Far DeSantis Will Go In Florida

4. Treasure

5. Moonshine

6. When I Was Your Man

7. Natalie

8. Show Me

9. Money Make Her Smile

10. If I Knew

Unorthodox Jukebox is due in stores and online December 11. The album was executive produced by Mars and his songwriting/production team The Smeezingtons. Mars, Philip Lawrence and Ari Levine of The Smeezingtons partnered with producers Jeff Bhasker, Mark Ronson and Diplo to create the 10-track album.

MORE NEWS: Woman Accused Of Killing Elite Cyclist Is Captured In Costa Rica After 43 Day On The Run

-Vincent Roszkowski & Joe Cingrana, 92.3 NOW