Every year we wait for the Rock Hall of Fame awards and today the nominees were announced for the 2017 class. Tupac Shakur, a rapper who died in 1996, is among the list of artist to be added to the list. For the fifth consecutive year, the public will have the opportunity to vote alongside the more than 800 artists, historians and music industry insiders of the Rock Hall voting body. From now until December 6th, fans can vote on RollingStone.com for the nominees they’d like to see inducted.

BOSTON, MA - AUGUST 05: Mike McCready and Jeff Ament of Pearl Jam perform on stage at Fenway Park on August 5, 2016 in Boston, Massachusetts. (Photo by Kevin Mazur/Getty Images)

(Photo by Kevin Mazur/Getty Images)


In a change of tradition, the Hall of Fame has announced the individual members of each band that will be honored. Pearl Jam has had five drummers, but only current drummer Matt Cameron and founding member Dave Krusen will be inducted, should they make it in. Last year’s Hall of Fame class included N.W.A, Steve Miller, Cheap Trick, Chicago and Deep Purple. Read More 


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS Tampa

Gov. Rick Scott Announces Senate RunFlorida Gov. Rick Scott formally announced his run for the U.S. Senate seat held by Democrat Bill Nelson.
Topless Protester Charges Bill CosbyA topless protester with "Women's Lives Matter" written on her body jumped a barricade and got within a few feet of Bill Cosby on Monday.

Listen Live