14 Celebs Celebrate World Cup Final As Told Through Instagram

by @TaraLipinsky

The 2014 World Cup in Brazil is now a wrap with Germany taking home the coveted golden statue. So, now what do we do?

It seems like the entire country stopped for a few Summer weeks to join the party. What took us so long to embrace this fan-friendly sport?

And average Americans weren’t the only ones enthralled with this year’s World Cup tournament.  

Celebs from around the globe were obsessed with every match.

Here are 14 celebs who showed their soccer support via Instagram.   

The Models 

 

14. Gisele

 

๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

A post shared by Gisele Bรผndchen (@gisele) on

 

13. Heidi Klum

Ich drรผcke Euch die Daumen

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

12. Alessandra Ambrosio

11. Karolina Kurkova

Congratulations #Germany!!!!! What a goal @gotzemario! #Worldcupfinal #worldcup2014

A post shared by Karolina Kurkova (@karolinakurkova) on

10. Adriana Lima

So good to see my girl Riri again! #worldcup ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š #braziliansoccer

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

9. Naomi Campbell

Related: 8 World Cup Fans Who Also Deserve Modeling Contracts

The Jokesters

8. Bette Midler 

So excited to watch! Letโ€™s all have a great game! #WorldCup

A post shared by Bette Midler (@bettemidler) on

7. Pete Wentz

The Baller

6. LeBron James

Hahaha!! We're going streaking! Everyone's doing it. Man that was hilarious. #WorldCupFinal #Brazil

A post shared by LeBron James (@kingjames) on

Related: 7 World Cup Pitch Invaders Who Regret Nothing

‘Merica

5. Brody Jenner

Traffic? We NEVER miss a game. @nikbelcevich ๐Ÿ“ท @kaitlynn_carter

A post shared by Brody Jenner (@brodyjenner) on

4. Derek Hough

Our Argentinian crew member Christian looking a little nervous . Devon supporting Germany . Here we go !!!!

A post shared by Derek Hough (@derekhough) on

The Performers

3. Snoop Dog

Great World Cup !!

A post shared by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg) on

2. Shakira

That was so much fun! ยกIncreรญble! ShakHQ #WorldCup #ClosingCeremony

A post shared by Shakira (@shakira) on

1. And finally Rihanna who definitely had her own game going on. 

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Tampa

Fake News: Tips On How to Distinguish it from the Real ThingTeachers from elementary school through college are instructing students on how to decipher fact from fiction when it comes to online news, after an election season that saw made-up stories abound.
Kids Rock Science presented by Tampa Bay Water - A STEM Event at MOSIClick here to inquire about becoming our STEM sponsor!

Listen Live